RSS

God is good all the time!

24 Jul

It’s nearing the end of the month and for my hubby and me, it’s the time of month when food is low and so are funds. We praise God because we may only have beans and rice but those are good too.

I got on my scooter and went across the street to get some meat but when I got to the register I opened my purse and immediately saw that my billfold was not in it. I realized that when I had made the dentist appointment and had to get my insurance cards out; my billfold was right on the desk where I had left it!

So I told the cashier not to even ring it up because I had left my billfold at home and would have to come back. Before I could take off the woman behind me in line said, “Go on and ring it up, I’ll pay for it!”

It was one of those moments that just chokes you up; at least it did me:). I told her, “God bless you,” and went back home with a full heart. It was not the amount of money, $10.23, it was the fact that God had touched someone’s heart once more!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment